University of Birmingham Medical Society

Cricket (UBMSCC)

 Welcome to the University of Birmingham Medical School Cricket Club

UBMSCC boasts members of all abilities, whether you play corridor cricket or county cricket, there is always room for you to hone your batting, bowling, and bhaji-eating skills!

Find our stall at the Fresher's Fair to sign up and come along with your friends to Trials Day for a taste of the club followed by your first Fab N Fresh - usually the first Saturday of the year.


  • Indoor = UBMSCC's 1st & 2nd VIII regularly train and play weekly matches in the competitive Indoor League at the National Center for Indoor Cricket (Action Indoor Sports) on Monday, Tuesday, or Thursday evenings during term-time.
  • Outdoor = The summer term brings outdoor net sessions and matches with the West Midlands Doctors CC.


  • IPL = The Indoor Premier League takes place each year involving live player auctions and a 1-day tournament with teams participating for the IPL Trophy.
  • PPF = Another highlight of the year is the annual indoor PPF tournament that brings together the Past, Present, and Future of the club to see which generation comes out on top.


  • Home = #1 Oct 2018 (2nd place), #2 Feb 2019 (1st place), #3 Feb 2020 (1st place).
  • Away = KCL London 2018, Leeds Nov 2019 (4th place).

Socials = The heart of the club are our regular socials usually held after Indoor League matches, Club Tournaments & Tours, as well as the infamous Welcome Drinks (Term 1) and End of Year Drinks (Term 2).

Kit = Members can represent the club at matches, tournaments, and socials with our fantastic range of UBMSCC stash, which currently includes stylish playing shirts & tops, ties, and fleeces - all in club colours and personalised with names and numbers!

All other information, events, and socials are posted on our facebook page and all questions can be answered by any committee member. Join now to keep updated and add your friends or anyone interested!

Cricket love x


Committee 2020/21

President - Dhruv Mehta

Secretary - Max Champion

Treasurer - Deep Desai

Outdoor Captain - Sanat Kulkarni

Indoor Captain - Haroon Zaman

Tour - Shaswath Ganapathi

Social - Sujan Canagrajah & Alice Field

Welfare - Daniel Money

Director of Cricket - Nick Christie

Committee 2019/20

President - Nick Christie

Secretary - Deep Desai

Treasurer - Dhruv Mehta

Social - Alex Morelli-Batters

Tour - Shaswath Ganapathi

Kit - Joe Scarlett

1s Captain - Nick Hewetson

2s Captain - Yasmin Hazir

Welfare - Alice Field

Director of Cricket - Sanat Kulkarni

Committee 2018/19

President - Sanat Kulkarni

Treasurer - Nick Hewetson

Captain - Nick Christie

Social - Shaswath Ganapathi

Kit - Dhruv Mehta

Alumni - Zain Siddiqui 

Show more
27 Feb 2021

Events ⇓

See all events